The Vern visits Restraining Hollywood on DEC 20

Restraining hollywood I’ve mentioned on my last post that I was going to hold off on writing anything else for a while.  Right now I’m working on editing and promoting new episodes of As You Watch.  As well as getting new interviews set up with more filmmakers.    One of the first producers who started sending me screeners to review was Brandon Van Vilet of Restraining Hollywood.  His  production company has made several features that I have reviewed on this site including One Night Stand, Problem Solving The Republic,Potpourri and In Harm’s Way(click link to read reviews).   Brandon has been living in Minnesota for a long time and has made a lot of movies here.  Now he is moving to Los Angeles and his friends are throwing a going away party. Among the ones attending will be Director Elliot Diviney and Actor Ryan Kiser(who I have recently interviewed for an episode of As You Watch)  I will be there filming footage of the event on my crappy little Ipod camera.  To learn more about this production company and the many series and films they have made .  Please click on the link below.  

Restraining Hollywood.Com

The event will be held

Dec/20/2014 8:30 PM

Chino Latino Party Room

 2916 Hennepin Ave S, MPLS, MN

(612) 824 – 7878

Please contact Elliot Diviney here for more details on how you could join in on the fun.

I will be back in 2 weeks to give you my best of the year list.  Thanks again for reading.  o-WHISKEY-facebook

About The Vern

I love movies and I enjoy writing about them too. They both go pretty much hand in hand with each other and it's fun to discover new classics. I co host the podcast The Film Pasture and As You Watch. While also contributing reviews and articles to other great sites when I can.
This entry was posted in article and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Vern visits Restraining Hollywood on DEC 20

  1. theipc says:

    Have fun!

  2. Pingback: My THREE Year Bloggiversary! Thanks to my co-bloggers! And followers | parlor of horror

  3. thycriticman says:

    Wow dude! You are doing big things! It sounds like a super fun event!

  4. The Vern says:

    It was fun , but it was way too dark to take any pictures or videos of the event so sorry if noting got posted.

Leave a Reply

