The Vern’s guest spot on MBDS Showcase (May and American Mary)

Happy Thanksgiving Everybody.

american mary1may3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yes, I realize as I write this.  I am a just a day off in mentioning this and my post doesn’t have anything to do with the actual holiday either   A few weeks ago I was a guest on the MBDS(Mad,Bad & Downright Strange)Showcase.  A new podcast hosted by Elwood Jones of the site From The Depths of DVD Hell.   His new show highlights a lot of cool cult and underground films that most mainstream listeners would have never seen or much less heard of.   For the episode I guested on.  We took a look at two ladies who start of as kind of odd(but loveable) and slowly watch their decent towards madness  May Canady from May(2002) and Mary Mason from American Mary(2012)

MBDS Showcase: Episode 4

Listen to the show by clicking the link above, and be sure to check out Elwood’s site for a lot of cool reviews and posts.  I’m going to be doing more work for As You Watch these next few weeks so I won’t be posting so much in December but I will be back with my year end list of the best movies of 2014.   Thanks for reading.

May 2002American Mary2

 

About The Vern

I love movies and I enjoy writing about them too. They both go pretty much hand in hand with each other and it's fun to discover new classics. I co host the podcast The Film Pasture and As You Watch. While also contributing reviews and articles to other great sites when I can.
This entry was posted in article and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Vern’s guest spot on MBDS Showcase (May and American Mary)

  1. Elwood Jones says:

    Thanks for coming on it was a blast to record. Hopefully get you back on soon for to look at another couple of films from the list

  2. Pingback: The Vern says Happy Halloween | The Vern's Video Vortex.

Leave a Reply

