Random Thoughts of a Movie Insomniac: April Video Edition

Hello Boys and Girls.

fightclub

I know it’s been a while since I last posted any reviews for this site but with work and covering things for Cinema Sentries I haven’t had much time to do anything else.  There is a new video where I give my thoughts on some recent movies appearing in theaters or Netflix.

 

Movies reviewed

The Jungle Book (2016)
Batman V Superman: Dawn of Justice
Hardcore Henry
Midnight Special
Hush
The Nightmare
Spotlight
The Big Short

About The Vern

I love movies and I enjoy writing about them too. They both go pretty much hand in hand with each other and it's fun to discover new classics. I co host the podcast The Film Pasture and As You Watch. While also contributing reviews and articles to other great sites when I can.
This entry was posted in article and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Random Thoughts of a Movie Insomniac: April Video Edition

  1. Chris says:

    Agree the best scenes in The Big Short are the celebs simplifying the complex banking ideas. That was original and fun. Yeah, Spotlight wasn’t that shocking, except the end scene with the list.

    • The Vern says:

      When that scene happened. I wanted to see Rachel McAdams look at the list, put it in her left pocket and then we see her pull out a big gun. OH yeah get ready for the sequel. She’s gonna put those child raping assholes in the spotlight all right. The spotlight of her gun

Leave a Reply

