That Moment In: Night Trap and Channel Superhero’s Tales From The Crypt

 

AudienceOnly one more day til Halloween people and I couldn’t be any more excited.  I got my costume all picked out and I will share you pics of me and my awesome getup after the weekend.  I’m only hitting up  one party that night but it’s suppose to be a big one so I’m not worried that many won’t see my bad ass threads.    Besides it’s cold out there in Minnesota so staying at one place is just fine for me.

While I was away, I did have the opportunity to guest write for a few other great sites.   I was going to do a separate post on each one bust since it is Halloween, I think I can put them together and it will still be fine.

nightTrap

On That Moment In.  I wrote about one of the most controversial deaths ever put forth on the small screen.  A scene so violent it was pulled from shelves and it was even brought up before the U.S. Senate.  The 1992 Sega CD FMV game Night Trap

That Moment In Night Trap(VideoGame 1992): The Bathroom Attack

 

tales-from-the-crypt-season-1-2-and-all-through-the-house

Over at Channel Superhero.  Host Bubbawheat has put together quite a fantastic thing.  He has enlisted tons of different critics and movie lovers to write about the HBO series Tales From The Crypt.  Each day a different writer tackles an episode of the show and writes his or her thoughts on it.  My review is of one that is set during a different holiday.  I even write up the synopsis to a very similar story you may be familiar with. Be sure to check out all the other great reviews on that site too.

31 Days of Tales From The Crypt: And All Through The House

I’ll be back with more great Halloween themed links to check out this weekend.Have a great weekend.

About The Vern

I love movies and I enjoy writing about them too. They both go pretty much hand in hand with each other and it's fun to discover new classics. I co host the podcasts The Film Pasture, ScreenTrax, and soon Cinema Recall. While also contributing reviews and articles to other great sites when I can.
This entry was posted in article, Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment