The Vern is looking for guests to join him on The Film Pasture

Film PastureIf my life wasn’t busy enough already.  I will taking on the task of being the new host of The Film Pasture over at The Large Association of Movie Blogs.  This is a show that is dedicated to the many great podcasts, blogs, and other kick ass movie related sites that you and I love.   I want to know the process of how you put a post together for us to enjoy. Topics will include: hosting and audio editing a podcast, niche sites(sites that focus on just one aspect of movies),hosting domains(which ones are the best), how to obtain screeners( and get interviews with filmmakers), dealing with trolls,gaining new followers, and many more.  Myself and a co host  will be featuring great guests to talk about these topics.  We hope to have a new episode twice a month and this is where you come in.   I would love to have you on as a guest for the show.  It doesn’t matter if you have never recorded a podcast before.  All you need is a Skype account and a microphone (We will work out time zone differences later).    So please respond in the comments or send me an email to TheVern@videovangaurd.com if you are interested.

LAMB logoIf you are thinking that I am done with As You Watch, you are mistaken.  That show will be starting up again, but it is on a slight hiatus right now.   I will be back with some more reviews next week, but won’t be able to post too much because of work and me looking for a new place.  Take care everyone.

About The Vern

I love movies and I enjoy writing about them too. They both go pretty much hand in hand with each other and it's fun to discover new classics. I co host the podcasts The Film Pasture, ScreenTrax, and soon Cinema Recall. While also contributing reviews and articles to other great sites when I can.
This entry was posted in article, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to The Vern is looking for guests to join him on The Film Pasture

  1. emmakwall says:

    Absolutely brilliant! Thanks so much for the opportunity Verny 🙂

  2. theipc says:

    Sounds good – let me know if you need any help : )

  3. Elwood Jones says:

    Be good to see the show return, aswell as to see what topics it brings up as so many aspects of blogging and podcasting, so could certainly help provide a good reference guide, something that it often feels is missing from the community

  4. I’d love to, but I’m not worthy

  5. Great wishes on the new endeavor, Vern. I don’t have Skype but I will give the show a look when you get it up and running 🙂

  6. David says:

    You know I would do anything for The Vern. Whatever I can do, name it. You’re going to kick some solid ass with this show and I look forward to anything with As You Watch.

  7. Beer Movie says:

    Yo. Happy to come on one time if you would like mate. I’m not a member of the LAMB though, so not sure if that excludes me.

    • The Vern says:

      It’s really easy to join, just go to the main site and search in the tabs to join. You don’t have to be a member , but membership does have it’s perks

  8. David Brook says:

    Hi. I’d be interested in guesting. I’m not sure how much use I’d be, although I’m very good at getting screeners so could cover that at least.

  9. Jay says:

    Sounds busy, but good for you!

  10. Jordan Dodd says:

    Congrats dude!! Sounds like a cool oppurtunity

  11. vinnieh says:

    Can’t wait to see how this turns out Vern, I’m sure it’s gonna be amazing.

  12. Very much up for this! I have Skype but just need to sort a microphone out!

Leave a Reply

