5 Reasons Why it’s OK To Watch Spice World 1997( and enjoy it)

A few night back my friend Tara had a bunch of friends come over for a bad movie night.  In the past she has screened Xanadu, Sgt Pepper’s Lonely Harts Club Band, but on this night she was to screen the feature film of The Spice Girls called Spice World.  I remember this not being good when I first saw it.  But after a few years past I really enjoyed it this time around.  Plus my musical tastes have changed a lot since I was 15 so that might something to do with it as well.  Although I have always been a fan of their hit Wannabe and think their music video helped inspire Russian Ark and Birdman or The unexpected virtue of ignorance because it was all done in one take or made to look like it was.  You can read my full list over on That Moment In below.

5 Reasons Why It’s Time You Finally Watch ‘Spice World’

 

Here is the video for their breakout hit ‘Wannabe’  and tell me you don’t think it looks like it was done in one long take

 

About The Vern

I love movies and I enjoy writing about them too. They both go pretty much hand in hand with each other and it's fun to discover new classics. I co host the podcasts The Film Pasture, ScreenTrax, and soon Cinema Recall. While also contributing reviews and articles to other great sites when I can.
This entry was posted in article, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to 5 Reasons Why it’s OK To Watch Spice World 1997( and enjoy it)

  1. ninvoid99 says:

    You know something. It’s an OK film. It’s harmless and doesn’t take itself seriously. Sure, it’s not aged well but it’s just harmless fun. I’ve seen worse films like Sgt. Pepper.

Leave a comment