Women Directors, Baby Driver and The Fifth Element on various podcasts.

Hello Everyone

I promise I will be back to post more reviews on here soon, but until then.  I am busy editing and hosting episodes of Cinema Recall for That Moment In and The Film Pasture from The Large Association of Movie Blogs.     Speaking of the LAMB, my extreme thanks to all of those who did vote The Neon Demon to win Movie of the Month, but alas we lost to Sean at 1001 Movies Podcast and his choice of Clue.  I don’t feel bad, that movie is indeed a classic and I’m glad it won.    Below are some recent episodes of some good podcast shows I did.

Recently on Cinema Recall.  I was joined by Paul Hawkins of The Blokebusters Podcast to discuss a few key scenes from Luc Besson’s Sci-Fi Classic.  The Fifth Element

http://thatmomentin.com/2017/07/25/fifth-element-podcast/

 

Over on The Film Pasture.  Kristen Lopez and I featured blogger turned screenwriter Ruth Maramis to list our top five favorite female filmmakers

http://www.largeassmovieblogs.com/2017/07/the-film-pasture-podcast-top-5-women-directors.html

 

On The Screentrax Podcast.  I talk briefly about Edgar Wright’s awesome musical with car chases, Baby Driver.

Bonus Episode: Baby Driver (Review)

 

 

About The Vern

I love movies and I enjoy writing about them too. They both go pretty much hand in hand with each other and it's fun to discover new classics. I co host the podcasts The Film Pasture, ScreenTrax, and soon Cinema Recall. While also contributing reviews and articles to other great sites when I can.
This entry was posted in Information and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Women Directors, Baby Driver and The Fifth Element on various podcasts.

  1. ninvoid99 says:

    You’re welcome.

  2. vinnieh says:

    You’re doing really well on the podcast format.

Leave a Reply

