Vote The Neon Demon to be August’s Movie of The Month at The LAMB.

 

The last time I submitted The Neon Demon for The LAMB’s movie of the month in June, I lost to Arron Neuwirth( of the podcast Out Now with Aaron and Abe) with his choice of The Spy Who Loved Me.  To be fair my pick is not the kind of movie that everyone goes and  sees.    It is essentially an art film and whenever that title gets used.  People immediately think that it’s going to be pretentious.  While the movie certainly has a lot of style to it.  I never thought it took away from the story.  I think it adds a lot to it.  After all the story takes place in the fashion industry and that has style.  Wouldn’t it make sense that a movie that deals with this topic  do the same thing too..  I’m going to take a chance and resubmit this really creative feature in hopes that it will be picked to be talked about on an upcoming episode of The LAMBcast.  This is a very polarizing movie.  So for this post, I’m going to share reviews of people who loved and loathed The Neon Demon.   Many of these reviews come straight from The LAMBscores section on The Large Association of Movie Blogs website plus a few movie reviews via Youtube.   I’m hoping that there will be an equal number of critics on both sides to debate this one of a kind feature. for the podcast.  To me the best movie review shows are ones  that have different opinions and you know.   There will be a lot of different thoughts about this one.    So if you want a podcast that will be different and have opposing views.  Please vote The Neon Demon as The LAMB’s movie of the month.

http://www.largeassmovieblogs.com/2017/07/vote-for-august-2017s-movie-of-the-month.html

Go and check out the great reviews of this movie by these wonderful and talented writers.  Regardless  of if you agree or disagree with their thoughts.

The Lovers

The Movie Waffler (Eric Hills)

The Movie Waffler (John Benett)

Cinemole

French Toast Sunday

Sean Kelly on Movies

Midnight Screenings (w/ Brad Jones)

The Haters

The MN Movie Man

Rantings and Ravings(Howard Casner)

Tinsel and Tine (Le Anne Lindsay)

Reel Talk Online

 

The Inbetweeners

Dan The Man’s Movie Reviews

Fade to Zach

Keith Loves Movies

Silver Screen Riot

Your Movie Sucks

I know I have been behind in posting recent reviews on this site, but I have been busy with Film Pasture and more recently Cinema Recall Podcasts.  Not to mention a full time job that has taken a lot of my time.   There are some days when I get home I don’t want to do anything except eat, watch a movie and go to bed.    I do appreciate when I get visitors on here and will do my best to respond to comments  but I won’t be able to do so as frequently as before.  I still value and appreciate you all very much.  Thank you.

 

 

 

 

About The Vern

I love movies and I enjoy writing about them too. They both go pretty much hand in hand with each other and it's fun to discover new classics. I co host the podcasts The Film Pasture, ScreenTrax, and soon Cinema Recall. While also contributing reviews and articles to other great sites when I can.
This entry was posted in article, Reviews, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Vote The Neon Demon to be August’s Movie of The Month at The LAMB.

  1. ninvoid99 says:

    I already did hombre. I voted and I hope that people will see it as I thought it was fucking awesome.

  2. Mr. Bobinsky says:

    Ah, I’ve been delaying this movie for so long…

Leave a Reply

