Howard The Duck win LAMB’s Movie of the Month.

 

HOWARD THE DUCK, Lea Thompson, 1986. (c) Universal Pictures/ Courtesy: Everett Collection.

HOWARD THE DUCK, Lea Thompson, 1986. (c) Universal Pictures/ Courtesy: Everett Collection.

Yes folks.  The film that was rated one of the worst won movie of the month over at The Large Association of Movie Blogs.  I was up against several films that in all honesty should have won because they were most likely better.  I have to seriously thank Actress Lea Thompson( @LeaKThompson).  Yup, the exact same actress for  her help in having this win.    As well as anyone who voted for this movie.  I am greatly appreciated.

For winning Movie of The Month.  I was asked to help host The LAMBcast.  I was joined by Jay Cluit of Life Vs Film, Todd Liebenow of Forgotten Films, and Damien Riley of Riley on Film  You can listen to the show here.
https://podomatic.com/embed/html5/episode/8352192?autoplay=false
(I apologize about the sound of my mic)

Please head on over to the LAMB and vote on next month’s winner.
http://www.largeassmovieblogs.com/

Also check out this issue of Howard The Duck comic that features Lea Thompson
https://news.marvel.com/comics/26272/lea_thompson_reunites_with_howard_the_duck/

This is my fourth time winning Movie of The Month over at The LAMB. I previously won with Spring Breakers, American Psycho and Heathers

howard-the-duck-3

About The Vern

I love movies and I enjoy writing about them too. They both go pretty much hand in hand with each other and it's fun to discover new classics. I co host the podcasts The Film Pasture, ScreenTrax, and soon Cinema Recall. While also contributing reviews and articles to other great sites when I can.
This entry was posted in article, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Howard The Duck win LAMB’s Movie of the Month.

  1. Damien Riley says:

    ern, it was definitely a good time talking Howard the Duck. I still think it would be interesting to heard from some viewers 25 and under to see what they think. It holds so much nostalgia for me. Unfortunately though, as a film on its own apart from the 80’sness and of course, her sexy royal highness with poofy hair: Lea Thompson, it’s a mediocre to poor film in my opinion. Way stoked to have been on that show though, thanks for picking a MOTM Vern!

  2. Jay says:

    Well good work, you. He’s a resilient guy, isn’t he?

Leave a Reply

