The Vern’s YouTube Channel or How I Learned to Love the Vlog

 

Hello Everyone.

vern-on-couch

Way back in 2014 I started posting video reviews because  I thought just reading my words wasn’t enough for my dear sexy followers.   It was a lot of fun making these, but I haven’t made any in a while due to lack of activity on there.  That and my camera isn’t working too well either   So my question for those that still read this is would you prefer written posts or video ones.  Also do you want more where I talk live on camera or do you prefer to just hear my voice. Now to be fair, the ones I made are not as professional as others you’ve seen. They are mostly just a photo slide show with my voice underneath, but there are a few that feature me on camera for the full thing.

Now let’s check out some of the videos I made

As You Watch Teaser

Edge of Tomorrow aka Live Die Repeat Review

Random Thoughts of a Movie Insomniac Vol 6:

Featuring Reviews of Snowpiercer, Sabrina(Original), Machete Kills, Rebecca, and Nymphomaniac Vol II

TheVern’s 2015 Whiskey Oscar Challenge

Space Janitors Interview Outtakes

Random Thoughts of a Movie Insomniac Vol 11.

Featuring Reviews of Boyhood, Big Hero 6, We Are What We Are, Alice,Alice in Wonderland and The Panic in Needle Park

Music Video for the Band Fuzzy Machete (The Chorus will get stuck in your head)

The Vern’s 200th Post (My Laserdisc collection)


10 Best Movies of 2015


( Reviews of Bread and Butter Sicario, Ex Machina, It Follows, Straight Out Of Compton, Room, Inside Out, The Hateful Eight, Star Wars: The Force Awakens, and Mad Max Fury Road

The Film Pasture: Marketing and Distribution

On this episode of The Film Pasture. The Vern speaks with a few directors and have them discuss tactics in marketing their movies.
Guests include
Alexia Anastastio- Writer and Director of Adventures in Plymptoons
Elliot Diviney -CoWriter and Director of American Rescue Squad
Ramone Menon – Writer and Director of The Black Tape
Special Appearance by
Jessica Cameron -CoWriter and Director of Truth Or Dare

Review of City Lights

Review of The Witch(2016)

Random Thoughts of a Movie Insomniac #18

(Reviews of Deadpool, The Other Side of The Door, Carol, Honeymoon, Dope, and Starry Eyes

Random Thoughts of a Movie Insomniac #19. The video is called episode 2 and I don’t remember why I put that there.

(Reviews of 10 Cloverfield Lane, Knight of Cups, Creed, Cop Car, Saturday Night Fever and Everly

Random Thoughts of a Movie Insomniac: April 2016

( Reviews of The Jungle Book, Batman V Superman: Dawn of Justice, Hardcore Henry, Midnight Special, Hush, The Nightmare, Spotlight and The Big Short

The Film Pasture: Women in Horror episode

(Interviews with Jill Gevargizian,Maude Michaud,Lisa Ovies,and Jonathan Hughes.

Review of The Lobster

I’m sure some of you have seen them on random reviews I posted, but I just wanted to list them all here for you to see. Give me your honest opinions because I can do either. Thanks again and see you soon.

About The Vern

I love movies and I enjoy writing about them too. They both go pretty much hand in hand with each other and it's fun to discover new classics. I co host the podcast The Film Pasture and As You Watch. While also contributing reviews and articles to other great sites when I can.
This entry was posted in article, Information, Reviews, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Vern’s YouTube Channel or How I Learned to Love the Vlog

  1. I love both formats. I tend to have time to read less nowadays so its always fresh to watch quick video reviews which also says that I like the Random Thoughts vids as well. I think its really up to what you feel is more fun and feasible. 🙂

Leave a Reply

