6 Great Movies to watch on Thanksgiving.

 

***Repost of an earlier article I wrote for Cinematic Katzenjammer****

peanuts-thanksgiving

When Halloween approaches there are tons of movies and television programs to watch. Same thing goes for Christmas, Easter, and Valentines Day. Hell even April Fools Day have their own damn flick, but do you know the one holiday that doesn’t get much film love? That’s right, Thanksgiving. Well here are a few flicks that I think are worth your time and effort to seek out.

*Note: Keep in mind dear readers that is is not a countdown list. I’m not good at ranking movies, and I’m not about to start now.  

 

PICK 6:  Thanksgiving Movies

thankskilling

About The Vern

I love movies and I enjoy writing about them too. They both go pretty much hand in hand with each other and it's fun to discover new classics. I co host the podcasts The Film Pasture, ScreenTrax, and soon Cinema Recall. While also contributing reviews and articles to other great sites when I can.
This entry was posted in article and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 6 Great Movies to watch on Thanksgiving.

  1. Brittani says:

    Ha! I remember that Thanksgiving trailer. The only one on that list I like was Pieces of April. That one and the Vicious Kind are really the only Thanksgiving movies that come to mind for me.

  2. Jay says:

    There aren’t a lot of Thanksgiving movies, even fewer ones about Canadian Thanksgiving.

  3. You’re right – as a whole, Thanksgiving doesn’t get a lot of Hollywood love. So glad to see “Trains, Planes & Automobiles” on the list. That film ALWAYS makes me cry.

    Thanks for the heads up re: “Pieces of April”. I’d never heard of that film before, and it sounds really interesting.

Leave a Reply

