The Vern Visits The Twin Cities Film Fest

 

tcff2016

A few months back I got a message from Ruth over at FlixChatter.  She asked if I would like to contribute reviews for The Twin Cities Film Fest and I said sure. I only saw one film last time, so I went an really wanted to check out more this year.    This post should have been written sooner but I started a new job and didn’t have time.  I was mainly writing reviews for Cinema Sentries and didn’t have time to do anything else.  When I got home, all I wanted to do was just eat, relax, and go to sleep.  Below is a few of the films I saw at the fest.  Just click each title to read the review

TCFF 2016 Review: Iron Will: A Veteran’s Battle with PTSD

iron-will

Iron Will shatters perceptions and shows men who are going through very normal behaviors when dealing with such heavy things.

 

TCFF 2016 Review: The Babymoon

babymoon-image

Pregnancy has no limits in this very fun comedy adventure.

 

 

TCFF 2016 Review: Lake Runs Red

lake-runs-red

A non-linear horror movie.

 

TCFF 2016 Review: Funeral Day

rsz_twin-cities_twoshot

If you are selfish and only think of yourself, good things will happen to you.

 

I’m starting up a brand new podcast show and I still have to write up a post praising other great bloggers as I mentioned I would.  There are other reviews I will post as soon as I am able to.  Thanks for reading.

About The Vern

I love movies and I enjoy writing about them too. They both go pretty much hand in hand with each other and it's fun to discover new classics. I co host the podcast The Film Pasture and As You Watch. While also contributing reviews and articles to other great sites when I can.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

