Ghost In The Shell with Scarlett Johannson: Teaser( 2017)

scarjo-ghost-2

New trailer of the live action Ghost in The Shell feature just posted and it looks good.  I was a fan of the anime back from 1995 (you can read my post about it here https://videovortex.wordpress.com/2015/08/16/that-moment-in-ghost-in-the-shell/) and I was very skeptical about a U.S. version with english actors being made.  A lot of people made a big stink about Scarlett Johannson being cast in the lead role, but this was mostly white people.  Residents of Japan were not upset by this casting news, as seen in this video.

All I can say is that this new teaser looks awesome.  It’s not the official trailer but it might as well should be.  I’m glad it just features great visuals and gives none of the story away.  Thank you to CFY (https://contentforyoublog.wordpress.com/) for letting me know about this even existing in the first place.  Most anime features that made it to the big screen have been horrible because they wanted to reach a wider audience.  Therefore ignoring anything fans loved about the original property.  Aeon Flux and Avatar: The Last Airbender come to mind  as complete blunders, but this looks very good.

What do you think of this new trailer? Let me know below in the comments. I promise to have new reviews for you later this weekend.

About The Vern

I love movies and I enjoy writing about them too. They both go pretty much hand in hand with each other and it's fun to discover new classics. I co host the podcasts The Film Pasture, ScreenTrax, and soon Cinema Recall. While also contributing reviews and articles to other great sites when I can.
This entry was posted in article and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ghost In The Shell with Scarlett Johannson: Teaser( 2017)

  1. ninvoid99 says:

    I wanna see this. Why? Scar-Jo 3:16!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

