The Vern doesn’t like seafood but enjoys The Lobster.

lobster

Here is my review of The Lobster starring Collin Farrell and Rachel Weisz, enjoy.

 

 

About The Vern

I love movies and I enjoy writing about them too. They both go pretty much hand in hand with each other and it's fun to discover new classics. I co host the podcasts The Film Pasture, ScreenTrax, and soon Cinema Recall. While also contributing reviews and articles to other great sites when I can.
This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to The Vern doesn’t like seafood but enjoys The Lobster.

  1. Dan O. says:

    So odd, but it somehow all worked out. Nice review.

  2. I love seafood! But I haven’t seen this film and I really need to.

  3. table9mutant says:

    This sounds SO bizarre. I wanna see it. : )

    • Jordan Dodd says:

      So bizarre that this came out in Australia last year. I’ll never understand how release dates work. But I’m glad you liked it! I’ve been raving about it since I saw it, and it was my favourite from last year

      • The Vern says:

        I work at a multiplex and I love some of the reactions of people when they see it. Thanks for visiting sir

      • Jordan Dodd says:

        Hehehe yeah when I first saw it was last October during the Adelaide Film Festival. Packed house. Until about 15 minutes in… about 15-20 walked out on it!! Their loss eh? 😀

      • table9mutant says:

        Release dates do my head in. I’m used to having to wait for things in the UK. But love when we do get stuff before America! : )

      • Jordan Dodd says:

        Oh god, they more than do my head in. For me, in this shitty state, movies get listed as ‘coming soon’ on the Palace Nova site (art-house cinema) and often they’ll just vanish from the site, and don’t end up screening here. One minute they are coming soon on a set date, next minute its gone. I then go to look up where the film is playing, and I almost always find that it is playing in almost every state but mine. The Green Room, Miles Ahead, just a couple of many many recent movies that make it to our bigger cities like Melbourne, Sydney, Brisbane… but not Adelaide. Which is still a capital city, but at 1.2 mil its basically a capital town really heh

      • table9mutant says:

        1.2 mil? Ha! Where I grew up, we had 800 people. And no cinema, obviously. : )

      • Jordan Dodd says:

        wow! it wasn’t a ‘capital city’ though?

  4. Pingback: CRUISIN’ ROUND THE BLOGOSPHERE | epileptic moondancer

Leave a Reply

