The Vern Reviews ‘It Follows’ & ‘Howard the Duck’ for Cinema Sentries

Cinema Sentires

Hello  again dear readers,how are all of you.  I’m going to keep this real brief.  Recently I have been contributing reviews to Cinema Sentries.  My first two posts might seem like an odd combo.  But I hope to be reviewing newer things as the months progress.  Thanks to Kristen Lopez of Journeys in Classic Film and my new cohost for The Film Pasture for letting me know about the site, and thanks to Gordon Miller for letting me write for it as well.  There have been a lot of other great sites that I have contributed to in the past and I want to write up a separate post praising them  very soon.  Now on to the reviews.

 

It Follows.

it-follows-movie-poster

Here is a more detailed reason on why this movie was on  my list of the best movies of 2015

It Follows Movie Review: A Horror Movie to Think About

 

 

Howard the Duck.

Howard T DUck

Many would like to write this off as the worst movie ever made, but is it that bad.

Howard the Duck Movie Review: It’s Not as Bad as You Think

 

Be sure to check out all of the other great articles and reviews the staff over there has written.  I won’t be back here for another month because I started a new job and there is much work to be done on the podcasts I help host.  Thanks for reading.

About The Vern

I love movies and I enjoy writing about them too. They both go pretty much hand in hand with each other and it's fun to discover new classics. I co host the podcast The Film Pasture and As You Watch. While also contributing reviews and articles to other great sites when I can.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Vern Reviews ‘It Follows’ & ‘Howard the Duck’ for Cinema Sentries

  1. Howard is pretty bad. But I don’t mind it. 🙂

  2. ninvoid99 says:

    I don’t think Howard the Duck is that bad. It’s cheesy but it’s a whole lot of fun.

  3. Brittani says:

    Talk about two wildly different films. lol Howard The Duck, as ridiculous as it is isn’t *that* bad. It’s bad, but it’s not the worst thing ever like so many claim it to be.

Leave a Reply

