The Vern has others talk about The Star Wars Saga


(Honest Trailers by Screen Junkies. Visit their site by clicking name)

 

Only a few hours left before Star Wars: The Force Awakens invades theaters and while I could do a post about my own experiences with the series.  I thought it would be much better(and even more enjoyable) for you to check out these cool stuff others have done  about a galaxy far far away.

 

Simplistic Theater by Simplistic Reviews

The gang along with Narrator Jay Cluitt(Life Vs Film/LAMBcast) reneacts key scenes from each of the movies in the Star Wars Saga.   These are really well put together and I hope they cover other movies.




For Episode 6. Head on over to their Facebook page for updates

Movie Series by InSession Film

Star-Wars-Movie-Series-585x353

Star Wars Movie Series

For a more  somewhat serious but still fun look at why these movies are loved and or loathed.  Check out these series of shows by the fine folks at Insession Film. Just click the link above.

 

Mr. Plinkett’s Review – Red Letter Media

Mr. Plinket 1

Star Wars Prequels

Is there anything better then watching the first three Star Wars movies get reviewed by a guy who is a psychopath.  I didn’t think so.  These are extremely funny and very well thought out videos that go into great detail on why they were not as loved and admired as episodes 4-5.  Keep note these videos are as long as the movies themselves so be warned.

 

Introducing the Despecialized edition and it’s sources

Here is a cool video that goes into the creation of a Hi Def version of the original Trilogy the way it was first seen in theaters, but without all the crap that Lucasfilm added to it

 

Pop Quiz Hot Shot -Star Wars Edition

You think you know everything about Star Wars well then challenge the Nostalgia Critic and answer these questions.

 

The Star Wars Holiday Special – The Cinema Snob

This is not the first time someone did a review about this special George Lucas wished you forgot, but I do remember having the vinyl of this when I was a kid and listening to it every day when I was a kid

 

Christmas in the Stars

I’m going to turn off my internet until Sunday so  I don’t receive any spoilers of the new movies if you leave me a comment I will respond then.  Thanks again for reading.

About The Vern

I love movies and I enjoy writing about them too. They both go pretty much hand in hand with each other and it's fun to discover new classics. I co host the podcast The Film Pasture and As You Watch. While also contributing reviews and articles to other great sites when I can.
This entry was posted in article, Information and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Vern has others talk about The Star Wars Saga

  1. Chris says:

    I agree Mr. Plinkett’s reviews of the prequels are very funny 🙂 Think I saw The Holiday special with audio commentary(because it was boring without any)

Leave a Reply

