The Vern reviews Room (2015) and not the Tommy Wiseau version

 

room2015

I was lucky enough to catch Room and no I don’t mean the one by Tommy Wiseau.  This is the story about a mother(Brie Larson) and son(Jacob Tremblay) being held captive and how the mom turned their cell into a great world for her child to live in.  Whenever I see an adaptation done from a book I like.  I worry that they won’t get the same type of emotions I had when while reading it.  Yes, certain books should effect you the same way a movie does.   Well I gotta say this one is really good.  You can read more of my thoughts by clicking the link below.

Cinematic Katzenjammer: Room 2015 Review

 

If you want to know more about the other version.  Check out The Lair of the Unwanted live script read of the movie.

The Lair of the Unwanted: Live Script read of The Room(2003)

 

 

About The Vern

I love movies and I enjoy writing about them too. They both go pretty much hand in hand with each other and it's fun to discover new classics. I co host the podcast The Film Pasture and As You Watch. While also contributing reviews and articles to other great sites when I can.
This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Vern reviews Room (2015) and not the Tommy Wiseau version

  1. Paul S says:

    The plot device reminds me of the John Fowles novel The Collector. I have very high hopes for this one.

  2. Jay says:

    I loved this. I was lucky enough to catch it at TIFF, where the volunteers kept referring to it as “The Room” – and you obviously know what a DIFFERENT movie that one is!

  3. Dan O. says:

    Good review. It’s a very heartfelt and emotional movie, that also never rings a false note.

Leave a Reply

