The Video Vortex will be reopening it’s portal on OCT 26.

Vortex

Oh hello everyone.  This is just a small quick message letting you all know that I will be starting up this site again on October 26 so mark your calendars.   I tired to save my system but everywhere I went to get it fixed the techs told me that it was going to cost me over $200 to do so.  Most of the laptops I have been looking at cost about that brand new.  So it may be better for me to buy a brand new system instead.  So yeah I’ll loose some of the audio files and interviews I had for the podcasts I do, but hopefully I can transfer them later.  It will be important to get insurance of this new product so that I will never have to go through this bull shit again.  I swear most of my systems get damaged and I never once think about getting any protection plans when I buy a new one, but damn it.  For this one I will.   I just need a bit more time to find the right system, but rest assured I will be back to post new reviews and articles.  Since I am working more I won’t be as active as I once was , but this only gives me more time to check out reviews and articles that many of you fine people put forth before me.  Thanks for being as patient as ever and I hope you all  have a good day.

About The Vern

I love movies and I enjoy writing about them too. They both go pretty much hand in hand with each other and it's fun to discover new classics. I co host the podcasts The Film Pasture, ScreenTrax, and soon Cinema Recall. While also contributing reviews and articles to other great sites when I can.
This entry was posted in article. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Video Vortex will be reopening it’s portal on OCT 26.

  1. Chris says:

    With HP laptop, norton internet security(incl. firewall), and Malwarebytes Anti-Malware installed, I’ve not had any visits to the techs. Just saying, if you’re buying new. I know I sound like a spam comment haha, but I’m not 🙂

  2. vinnieh says:

    Woo Hoo, glad to have you back.

    • The Vern says:

      Thank You, Jay and Vinnie. Yes Chris, I had good protection, but the damn thing wanted to fuck me over in terms of it’s hardware. Going to go a little bit cheaper on this new unit, but it will still last longer because Im getting insurance on this sucker

Leave a Reply

