The Vern makes a music video. “Unspecified Plastic Interlocking Toy Bricks” by Fuzzy Machete

Fuzzy Machete 1I know it’s been several days since I last wrote anything on here and as much as I would like to give you all a review or a rant or something. I just can’t think up anything to really write about. I was going to do a post all about Kill Bill because it is my selected choice for movie of the month over at The LAMB,(Click on link to vote) but I really can’t think of anything to write about that hasn’t been said before. Except why hasn’t The Whole Bloody Affair been released to theaters everywhere because that shit would be epic to see back on the big screen.

Kill BillWith work being all hectic with people not showing up and me getting more tasks then I care to deal with. I have not had time to write about the new movies and shows I have been watching, but rest assured I will write about those very soon. There is one thing that I recently worked on that I am quite proud of. There is a band from my home town called Fuzzy Machete(visit their Facebook page) and I recently made a music video for one of their songs. Fuzzy Machete is nerdcore, female driving, rock band whose songs deal with subjects like TV, comic book conventions, Joss Whedon or the video I made which is all  about Legos. For legal reasons the name of the song is “Unspecified Plastic Interlocking Toy Bricks” but it’s obvious from the chorus what the song is actually called.

The song begins at the 20 sec mark and it goes past when it ends but besides that. It’s not a bad effort.  Let me know what you think because this will be my last video entry for quite a while.

About The Vern

I love movies and I enjoy writing about them too. They both go pretty much hand in hand with each other and it's fun to discover new classics. I co host the podcasts The Film Pasture, ScreenTrax, and soon Cinema Recall. While also contributing reviews and articles to other great sites when I can.
This entry was posted in article and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

