Manic Movie Loving Mondays: Issue 1

writer-wretchHello cats and kittens.  I want to try something that I once started back on my old stomping grounds and feel that it would work a bit better over here.  Mainly that and that this would also be a good excuse for not having to write up reviews myself, because frankly things are a bit too busy for me to do so this week.  This also is a good chance for you to see some other great sites and meet some other great writers too.    Let’s hope that this does well, and I will be back next week with either a new review of my own or something else.

 

Transformers: Age of Extinction

transformers_age_of_extinction_ver10_xlg__span
Review courtesy of The MN Movie Man
http://joethemnmovieman.com/2014/06/27/movie-review-transformers-age-of-extinction/

 

 

Snowpiercer

snowpiercer-poster-internationalReview courtesy of Your Face
http://www.yourfaceisa.com/theatrical-review-snowpiercer/

 

 

Boyhood

boyhood-movie-posterReview courtesy of Cinema Axis
http://cinemaaxis.com/2014/06/16/nxne14-boyhood/

 

 

Obvious Child

ObviusReview courtesy of  Reel Talk Online
http://www.reeltalkonline.org/2014/06/obvious-child-is-unapologetically-funny.html

 

Visit these sites and let them know what you think.  We are also looking for guests for As You Watch Podcast so hit the link on top if you want to be on a future episode.  Have a good week.

About The Vern

I love movies and I enjoy writing about them too. They both go pretty much hand in hand with each other and it's fun to discover new classics. I co host the podcasts The Film Pasture, ScreenTrax, and soon Cinema Recall. While also contributing reviews and articles to other great sites when I can.
This entry was posted in Reviews, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Manic Movie Loving Mondays: Issue 1

  1. Thanks for the linkage, Vern!

    Snowpiercer is the next summer indie that I am hoping to see. Been looking forward to that film for a while now.

  2. The Vern says:

    Not a problem Courtney. Yeah I agree Snowpiercer is a flick Im really excited to see based solely on everyone enthusiasm about it. Thanks for the comment

  3. Great idea Vern. Really looking forward to seeing Boyhood, such a wonderful idea for a film!

  4. The Vern says:

    Thank you Natalie. There are tons of great writers including yourself that I want more people to hear about. Yes I agree Boyhood looks awesome

Leave a Reply

