The Troma Super Summer Spectacular Blogathon(May 6 – Aug 31)

 

troma-logo-newHello Hello again movie fans, and movie fiends.  It’s been a while since I last talked to you cats, and for that.  I feel like complete and total crap.  But there is some good news that I want to share with you and that is  I’m hosting my very first blogathon.  Now there are tons of movie related topics that I could have gone with.  But I felt that would have been too easy because  they would involve movies that most of you have already seen. No for this challenge.  I want everyone to witness the awesome, party going, crazy,fun time,sexy,no holds bar,entertaining studio that is…..Troma.

http://www.troma.com/ (Official Website)tromaTroma has been around since the late 70’s and they are still going strong today.  Despite the fact that many of their films are considered to be box office flops.  They still continue to thrive.  I started reviewing their movies on this site last year and started a challenge.(you can read the list here)  But I never made it official or gave enough time to see if anyone was interested in participating.  That’s why I’m making this blogathon last a whole 4 months.  That’s right folks you have a whole freaking summer to watch and review any Troma movie you want. Hell, it doesn’t even haft to be a standard review. You can write anything you want.  It just has to feature either a movie or a character from the Troma universe. The best thing is that many of their movies are for free via Youtube(check out their official channel here) and you can check out some of their other hits on Netflix too.  I will help contribute to this blogathon by writing at least one or two reviews. But this is mainly for you, and I promise I will make full posts and link to your site and your review.  Let’s make this an awesome summer.

Here is a clip of “Return to Nuke ‘Em High. Vol 1” featuring the music of RapeDoor and starring Asta Paredes and Catherine Cocoran

About The Vern

I love movies and I enjoy writing about them too. They both go pretty much hand in hand with each other and it's fun to discover new classics. I co host the podcast The Film Pasture and As You Watch. While also contributing reviews and articles to other great sites when I can.
This entry was posted in article, Reviews, The Troma Challenge, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to The Troma Super Summer Spectacular Blogathon(May 6 – Aug 31)

  1. Count me in! I love a bit of Troma!

  2. The Vern says:

    Uper Duper AwesomeSauce Mikeyb. You are in. Woot Woot. Thank you

  3. The Toxic Avenger was one of the first movie that I ever reviewed. Great idea man

  4. rapedoor says:

    TROMA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. Thanks to my road trip, I’m about a week and a half behind, but I’d love to participate, if there’s still time. Can I get back to you about a title?

  6. The Vern says:

    Thanks Barry. Im having some computer issues right now. So no worries. This is an all summer long event. Thanks for the interest

  7. The Vern says:

    Tromeo and Juliet would be fine even though I have already reviewed that one. Don’t forget there are a lot Troma movies playing free on Youtube as well Thanks for the interest

  8. Pingback: Random Thoughts of a Movie Insomniac. Vol 2 | The Vern's Video Vortex.

Leave a Reply

