Scarlett Johansson gets out of her clothes and ‘Under The Skin'(Review)

 

under_the_skin_stills-360140_rgbUnder The Skin

Cast: Scarlett Johansson

Writers Michael Faber(Novel) Jonathan Glazer(Screenplay) Walter Campbell(Screenplay)

Director Jonathan Glazer

Well now that I got your attention with that title. I can now direct you to the actual review I wrote for The Cinematic Katzenjammer.   “Under The Skin” is by all accounts, a very hypnotizing movie.  It’s use of beautiful images(not just Johansson) and amazing sound design puts this one in a class all by itself.  At times this one did excite me.  At others, I was very bored. Yet I never wanted to walk out while watching it.  A few people at the theater did, but I didn’t.  This is not one you watch with friends on a Saturday night.  This is one you watch alone or with that special someone who likes these types of films.  It’s great seeing Scarlett Johansson be a part of one of the biggest franchises with The Marvel movies and that she would want to be in this art house flick.  This proves for me at least that she is more then just her looks.    Check out the review by clicking the link below and check out the other reviews on the site too.  Thanks for reading.

“Under The Skin”(2014) A Slow Understanding(Review)

8442&v=fit512

About The Vern

I love movies and I enjoy writing about them too. They both go pretty much hand in hand with each other and it's fun to discover new classics. I co host the podcast The Film Pasture and As You Watch. While also contributing reviews and articles to other great sites when I can.
This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Scarlett Johansson gets out of her clothes and ‘Under The Skin'(Review)

  1. Scarlett definitely is more than just looks in films. and I look forward to checking this one out.

  2. The Vern says:

    Yes she is, and Im glad to see that she is playing both sides of the cinematic coin. Thanks for the comments

Leave a Reply

