The Vern gets a Liebster award and then spreads the love.

liebsterawardI’m very proud and honered to announce that Cara from Silver Screen Serenade. has given this site the Liebster award.  I urge you all to click on the name and check out the site.  There are a lot of great reviews, not just on movies but on TV too.  I now have the difficult task to nominate 11 bloggers, but before I do. There are a few rules that I need to establish.

The Rules

The bloggers who have been nominated must link back to the person who nominated them.

Nominees must answer the eleven questions given to them by the person who nominated them.

Those nominated must choose eleven of their favorite bloggers who have less than 200 followers to answer their own set of questions

When you are nominated, you cannot nominate the person who nominated you.

Classic-Movie-Stars
Cara’s Questions.
1. Vacation spot?
Sans Pantaloonas Holiday. Every year in March a bunch of friends and I get together and take a day off of work.  We get together at someone’s house and have an all day party.

2. Color?

Yes I like color. I love all colors.  Not to dis on black and white movies.  I like them too, but I also like color movies.  I do hate it when black and white movies are turned into color ones.

3. Dessert?

I do love English Toffee and Ice Cream

4. Black-and-white movie?

The “Lethal Weapon” series are a good example of movies with two racially mixed lead characters.   I also like “The Last Boy Scout“, “48 hours“, “Pulp Fiction“, and “Men in Black

5. Superhero?

Well I am hungry and a gyro does sound pretty good right now.   However a super gyro sounds even better.  How would this work?  Is there just more meat or is the bread just bigger.  Either way it sounds awesome. When can I pick this up?

6. TV show?

First season of “Bates Motel” was really good.  I was surprised at how well acted and written it was.  Big fan of “Buffy The Vampire Slayer“, “Breaking Bad“, “South Park“, “House of Cards“, “Archer

7. Book?

House of Leaves by Mark Z Danielewski.  It’s a difficult book to describe but it’s impossible to forget.

8. Beatles song?

I am The Walrus

9. Dog breed?
Anything small because it’s much easier to pick up their poo

10. Beverage?
Bloody Marys.  They are like my White Russians.

11. Nerdy franchise (Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, Marvel, etc.)?
Doctor Who

CUlt
Nominate 11 Blogs
Here are the 11 sites that I am nominating but I wish I could have chosen more.  This was a very difficult task in making this list and if your site wasn’t mentioned.  Please know that I do love reading your stuff but I could only choose so many to be on here.

 Cinematic Catahris   http://cinematiccatharsis.blogspot.com/

Movies and Songs 365  http://moviesandsongs365.blogspot.com/

Writer Loves Movies  http://writerlovesmovies.com/

The Movie Man   http://themovieman-bennyjayruss.blogspot.com/

Myleria Movie Reviews  http://myerlamoviereviews.blogspot.com/

Out on The Wire  http://outonthewire.com/

Lime Reviews and Strawberry Confessions  http://limereviews.blogspot.com/

Movies at a Dog Farm http://www.moviesatdogfarm.com/

JJames Reviews    http://jjamesreviews.wordpress.com/

Thoughts from the Booth  http://thoughtsfromthebooth.com/

Pass The Popcorn  http://passpopcorn.com/

If you have been chosing please answer these eleven questions below and then nominate other blogs you like and help continue the circle.

Theater1.  What angers you the most when watching a movie in theaters

2.  What do you love about watching movies in theaters?

3.  Name a movie you never want to watch. Ever.

4.  Name a movie your ashamed you haven’t seen yet.

5.   Favorite weekend hangout.

6.  Favorite band or music artist for the past week.

7.  3D.  Yay or Nay

8. Name a movie you wish you could have been on the set while it was filming.

9. How do you stream movies?   Computer, BlueRay Player, Game Consoles like PS4 and Wii.

10.   What are your top five favorite movie podcasts to listen too?

11.   Who is your movie celebrity crush?  You have to answer for both guys and girls.  For me right now it’s Eva Green and Sam Rockwell.

Movie-Audience-2-606x181

About The Vern

I love movies and I enjoy writing about them too. They both go pretty much hand in hand with each other and it's fun to discover new classics. I co host the podcasts The Film Pasture, ScreenTrax, and soon Cinema Recall. While also contributing reviews and articles to other great sites when I can.
This entry was posted in article and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to The Vern gets a Liebster award and then spreads the love.

  1. vinnieh says:

    Congrats on the award.

  2. The Vern says:

    Thank you so much for the comments. Please readers check out his site because he writes some very good reviews on there.

  3. jjames36 says:

    Congrats on winning and thanks for nominating me.

    My favorite crushes? Oddly, the dude is easier: Jake Gyllenhaal. The woman? Hmmmm. Idina Menzel. Yeah. That’s the one.

    • The Vern says:

      Oh Idina. She’s that Girl from Frozen. Yeah she’s not bad but that song is starting to get on my nerves a little. Thanks for the comment and your welcome

  4. Chris says:

    Thank you sir, kind of you to hand me an award! I love how you did the question Black-and-white movie, and those are excellent answers. My choice would probably be The Defiant Ones (1958) with Tony Curtis and Sidney Poitier, which is in my top 200.

    I’ve heard of House of Leaves by Mark Z Danielewski, but it’s quite a daunting read, kind of like Infinite Jest, I’d like to find the time, but I never get round to it.

    I can’t promise I’ll get round to doing the award post, I’m swamped at the moment, but appreciate the mention Vern.

  5. Congratulations, Vern, and thanks for the nomination. The Dog Farm has been sitting idle for a while owing to my mother’s injury, but I’ll do what I can to put together an awards post in the next few days. Thanks!

  6. Thanks Vern, it means a lot! Congrats on getting nominated 🙂

    I’ve done my Liebster picks now. You can see them here:

    http://themovieman-bennyjayruss.blogspot.com.au/2014/03/the-movie-man-gets-liebster-award.html

  7. The Vern says:

    Sweetness I’ll take a look at your post right away.

  8. I know this is way overdue, but thank you very much for the nomination, and congrats to you as well! I’ve been bogged down this month with Monster March, but I look forward to posting about this in April.

  9. Thanks very much for this Vern. I’ve just posted my answers and nominees. Congratulations on your nomination too – very well deserved.

  10. The Vern says:

    Thanks. Your post was very nice. I am extremely grateful for the nice words you wrote

Leave a Reply

