My journeys through the land of podcasts.

radio-boy-listening-to-wireless-007Well cats it’s been quite the week for yours truly.  For starters I’ve had some internet problems because some A-hole in my building wanted to use a wireless router from another company.  Internet service is already supplied with the rent. Why would you want to mess up our connection and pay for something that you get for free.   That jerk wad prevented me from interacting with all of you wonderful sexy readers too.  By the way, have I mention that I love that new fragrance your wearing.  Come here and let me see you.  It’s been way too long since you last visted.   MMMMMmmmmmm.  You smell so good.  Don’t be shy now. Come over here.  OHH Baby, you’re driving me crazy with the way you move.  I just wanna run my hands down your silky…..smooth….. um OK OK.  That may have been a bit much.  I apologize for getting a little weird for a second there.  But I’m good now. I just miss you is all.  Please know that I love you.  In In…a… strictly platonic way….OK.  You are beautiful.  You are very beautiful, but I won’t come near you unless you want me too.  Did you want me too?…  No….  How bout now?.  No……. Is now good..  OK.  OK.  I get the point.  No need to bring out the mace.  Message received,loud and clear and I’m moving on. I was lucky enough to be a guest on a few podcasts that I want to  share with you below.

Chicks with AccentsEpisode 21:  Make ‘Em Laugh

The Across The Universe Podcast aka The Chicks with Accents is a show hosted by three great ladies. Nikhat from Being Norma Jean.  Mette from Lime Reviews and Strawberry Confessions and Sofia from Film Flare.  On the episode I was on, we talk about our favorite comedy movies and we all have very unique tastes.  I even sing a theme song for the show that was based on a popular cartoon program.   Check out the show by clicking the link on top, and check out their other shows too.

lamb-banner-wideLAMBcast# 208:  Ask The LAMB #4

The LAMBcast is the official podcast for The Large Association of Movie Blogs.  If you love movies and write about them.  It’s a site that you should join.  I have been lucky to a be a guest on many great episodes, but this one was among one of my favorites   Jason of Your Face hosts the 4th edition of Ask The Lamb and has us answer some real questions by real people.  The other guests with me on the show were Lindsay of French Toast Sunday, Daniel of Forced Viewing, and Jay of Life Vs. Film.  There are a lot of great questions including…  Is “Bring it On” as good as “Gravity“?  and “Why is The girl from”The Lego Movie” overly sexualized”?  You can listen to this and other questions get answered by clicking the link on top.

my_tombstone(1)I have officially closed down my other site The Vern’s Videovangaurd to pay more attention to this site and the two other podcasts I do.  The Videovanguard was a huge deal because it helped get me in contact with a lot of great film buffs like yourselves and it helped introduce me to a lot of great film makers too.  I just couldn’t keep up with writing reviews for both sites, edit a show and have a full time job.   I will miss that one but look forward to posting more often here.  This article marks my 101st post on this site and I will be adding an archive section for all my reviews here very soon.   Thanks for reading and I hope you all have a great weekend.

About The Vern

I love movies and I enjoy writing about them too. They both go pretty much hand in hand with each other and it's fun to discover new classics. I co host the podcast The Film Pasture and As You Watch. While also contributing reviews and articles to other great sites when I can.
This entry was posted in article and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My journeys through the land of podcasts.

  1. Mette M. K. says:

    I never really understood why you had two sites, I guess there was a different focus on both? Anyway, great to see that you got it all sorted out and I’m looking forward to more stuff on here.

    • The Vern says:

      One was focused one more newer releases then the other. Thanks for visiting and for having me on the Across The universe show. I had a blast talking with you ladies.

  2. 70srichard says:

    I’m doing the two sites thing now and sometimes it’s a little complicated but the purpose of each site is distinct. Hope we still get some of those blind spot vault reviews now and then. I listen regularly to the Lambcast, Ill try Across the Universe, I think I listened once but forgot to go back. Thanks for the heads up.

Leave a Reply

