Oscar Predictions on As You Watch & Getting to know your cohost on Silver Screen Speak.

The 85th Academy Awards® will air live on Oscar® Sunday, February 24, 2013.This week on As You Watch.  Nick, Joe, and myself predict who we think will be the winners at the 86th Academy Awards.  Yes, yes I know that many other shows have already done this sort of thing before(including me).  But I still believe our show is different then the ones you’ve already heard.  We have some agreements on a few categories, but it’s our disagreements that are the most entertaining.  Check it out below and please leave comments on the site.

The “OFFICIAL” 86th Academy Awards Predictions

as-you-watch

Silver Screen Speak is a new show that I’m co hosting with Cristina Lule of Thoughts Of a Dying Cinephile.  We have recorded our own Oscar predictions and a show about the ten most influential directors.  For this latest episode, we wanted to do a show where we got to know each other just a little bit better.  It’s a fun episode and I would love to hear your feedback.  Check out this one and others by clicking the link.

Getting to Know You( and other episodes)

Silver screen Logo

I will not be able to reply back to comments until this weekend or early next week.  I am having some problems with my computer and can’t connect to the internet(This post is being written at my local library a few blocks from where I live).  I greatly appreciate you for reading this site and I hope you have a good week.

About The Vern

I love movies and I enjoy writing about them too. They both go pretty much hand in hand with each other and it's fun to discover new classics. I co host the podcast The Film Pasture and As You Watch. While also contributing reviews and articles to other great sites when I can.
This entry was posted in article, Information, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

