The As You Watch Update: Charlotte Gainsbourg & Stitcher Awards.

CharlotteGainsbourg_300The As You Watch Podcast is a show that I host with Joe Giuliano of 2 Dude Review and Nick Powell of The Cinematic Katzenjammer.  For this season we are focusing on actors and actresses that don’t get much love, but we feel that they should. My pick this week was to focus on French actress and singer, Charlotte Gainsbourg  Although both Nick and Joe were unable to attend this episode, I did find a really great guest with Cristina Lule of After Cut Reviews. We both get into the highlights of her career and spend a good chunk of time talking about her films including “AntiChrist“. “The Science of Sleep  and the upcoming “Nymphomaniac“.  If you are unfamiliar with her work or would like to know a bit more.  It’s worth a listen to.  I also ask that you please nominate our podcast over at Stitcher.com.  They are hosting an award show for best podcasts, and you can write As You Watch Podcast for each of the 19 categories.(it might be a stretch to have us be in the best news or sports category, but if you want to add us in. Thank You)  The deadline is December 24th and you can nominate us every day until then.  All you gotta do is just click on the link below and read the instructions. It’s really easy, and it would mean a lot to us.

As You Watch Ep 4: Charlotte Gainsbourg

2013 Stitcher Awards Submissions

awards_asset2I plan on having another Troma challenge done very soon, but I am working a lot this week so it may not get posted until Monday.  I hope you all have a great weekend. Please share with me what movies you are going to watch this weekend.  I need some good recommendations.

About The Vern

I love movies and I enjoy writing about them too. They both go pretty much hand in hand with each other and it's fun to discover new classics. I co host the podcasts The Film Pasture, ScreenTrax, and soon Cinema Recall. While also contributing reviews and articles to other great sites when I can.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

