The Vern visits Filmwhys and The Forgotten Filmcast.

Hello everyone.

radio-show-1Last week I was very fortunate and lucky to have been a guest on not one,but two separate podcasts this week.  Both shows were a lot of fun,and I urge everyone who reads this to please check out the other shows these gentlemen have because they are really good.  Please keep in mind that this is only after you hear the episode that I’m in first.  If you listen to the other ones before it, it won’t sound good.  It would be like brushing your teeth before drinking orange juice.  It’s not a good idea, trust me.

FilmWhys #18.  The Mexican and Thor: The Dark World.

18-mexican-thorBubbawheat is the host of this show, and usually when a guest comes on.  He or she will choose a movie that many people have seen,but somehow our host has not.  In return Bubbawheat will pick a superhero flick the guest has not seen, and then they each take turns talking about each films.  Well for this episode, our host has chosen for me “The Mexican“,which I haven’t seen.  Although I am surprised that a movie with Brad Pitt and Julia Roberts is called “The Mexican“.  I really doubt that any of them have any Spanish ancestors.  After that we discuss the next entry in “The Avengers” Phase 2 saga.  “Thor:The Dark World“.  It was a lot of fun to be on the show, and I hope you have as much fun hearing it.  Please click on the title above the picture to find out how you can hear the show.

Forgotten Filmcast. Episode 19: Cloak and Dagger.

MSDCLAN EC025Back in 1984 Henry Thomas was still flying high from being in one of the biggest blockbusters ever,”E.T. The Extraterrestrial“.  In order to help shake off his persona of a kid who has an alien as a pet.  He decides to play a kid who pretends to be a spy and also has a imaginary friend who looks a lot like his dad.  If you were thinking that the dad is dead.  You would be dead wrong,but I’m starting to ramble so I’ll get to the point.  I was a guest on this episode where our host Todd and I talked about the family spy flick called “Cloak and Dagger” in great detail.  If you don’t already know.  The Forgotten Filmcast focuses on movies that time just plain forgot about.  Each episode is great because I even find titles that I have missed. After our discussion on the feature film, we each pick a forgotten movie that we want to share.  My choice may be very controversial ,but I strongly endorse it.  I will write up a longer review of it after I’m back from Thanksgiving. As mentioned before,just click on the title above the picture to hear the show.

Speaking of Thanksgiving, what are your plans for this Turkey Day Thursday.  Please leave comments below.  Thanks for reading and listening.  I’ll be  back next week with all new posts.  Happy Thanksgiving.

About The Vern

I love movies and I enjoy writing about them too. They both go pretty much hand in hand with each other and it's fun to discover new classics. I co host the podcast The Film Pasture and As You Watch. While also contributing reviews and articles to other great sites when I can.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

