The Vern gets some Sunshine and shares it with others.

2013sunshineawardVery sorry about posting this so late in the week folks, but things get quite busy for me, and I’m not always able to complete things as soon as I would like.  As I write this I am also preparing for a lot of other things so if there are any mis spells.  Deal with it.   I am extremely happy that Mette from Lime Reviews and Strawberry Confessions (and one of the hosts of The Across The Universe Podcast) has sent me this award. Now it’s true that she mentioned my Videovanguard page on her post instead of this one, but both are owned by me, so it should still count here, right.    Before I answer that question and the others that were giving.  Let’s go over the rules.

The Rules
1. Include the award’s logo in a post or on your blog.
2. Link to the person who nominated you.
3. Answer 10 questions about yourself (use these or come up with your own).
4. Nominate 10 bloggers.
5. Link your nominees to the post and comment on their blogs, letting them know they have been nominated.

1. Favorite actor/actress (who’s not a household name yet)?

Tristan Risk.  I recently saw a film called “American Mary” and was very impressed by the character she played named  Beatress Johnson.  Despite being under heavy makeup.  Miss Risk had her character display a wide range of emotions and I hope to see more rolls from her very  soon.

2. Favorite animal?

I always wanted to own a monkey.  If I could find one that could change it’s own diapers or was somehow potty trained.  It would be cool  to have one just hang around on my shoulders as I walked the street. In no way am I’m saying it’s my favorite animal  species but it would be sweet  to have one like that all around.

3. Favorite non-alcoholic drink?

Orange Juice or even an orange flavor drink like HC works for me.

4. Favorite music?

This is a loaded question, since  I try to my best to listen to everything at least once.  Right now I am loving some local bands from my home state of Minnesota.  The Jelly Project, Fuzzy Machete, Rapedoor, Scooterboi, and Trendy Trendy Space Vegans just to name a few

5. Favorite TV-show?

Don’t be mad, but I’m just starting “Breaking Bad” and am really enjoying that series so far.  I also recently discovered “Buffy The Vampire Slayer” and “Doctor Who” and have been enjoying watching those as well.

6. Favorite sport?

The only sport I have stopped to watch on TV was boxing

7. Movie most people love that I dislike?

The Lord of The Rings” trilogy.  I don’t hate these movies and I think they are each incredibly well done and the cinematography and acting are just beautiful .   There is no way I could sit and watch any of them over again. Each movie is about three hours each, and while there are some great things about them.  I don’t find the main story about people walking for long distances  to return something all that exciting.

8.  Favorite short film?

Any music video directed by Spike Jonze,(Weezer: Buddy Holly) Michel Gondry(Chemical Brothers: Star Guitar), or Chris Cunningham(Portishead: Only You) are ones I could rewatch and never be bored.  That and old school Looney Tunes  also works.

9. My passion?

Writing, podcasting, drumming, and discovering talented people in the entertainment world, and hopefully sharing a beer with them.

10. Favorite soundtrack from 2013?

Spring Breakers

Winners

Steven from Surrender to The Void

Table9Mutant(I don’t know her real name) from Cinema Parrot Disco

James from JJames Reviews

Brandon from Movies at Dog Farm

Elina From Films and a Coke

Brittani from Rambling Film

Joesph from The Cinema Monster

Barry from Cinematic Catharsis

Ben from Ben’s Basement

Ben   from The Movie Man

If you have commented on this site and I forgot your name. I am truely sorry.  I will try my best to put your name in. THe next time I win one of these awards.  Thanks for reading.

Vern as Sleeper

About The Vern

I love movies and I enjoy writing about them too. They both go pretty much hand in hand with each other and it's fun to discover new classics. I co host the podcast The Film Pasture and As You Watch. While also contributing reviews and articles to other great sites when I can.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to The Vern gets some Sunshine and shares it with others.

  1. mistylayne says:

    Yay Buffy and Doctor Who!!

    • The Vern says:

      I stopped watching episodes to watch Breaking Bad and The Walking Dead. Plus movies and working. I feel like I dont have much time to watch series. I will dedicate a
      day to the doctor and to Buffy. Thanks for visiting.

  2. Ben Russell says:

    Thanks Vern 🙂

    Incidentally, Buffy the Vampire Slayer was my favourite show for years! Good choice.

  3. Lots of bloggers whose first name starts with a “B.” Is there a pattern? 🙂

    Thanks, Vern! I’m truly honored.

  4. Thanks so much for the accolade, Vern! You caught me off guard, but I’ll probably get the “acceptance speech” up on the Dog Farm tonight. I made it hard on myself by changing up the questions. lol

  5. table9mutant says:

    Thanks again for this!!! 🙂 And I like your answer to “favorite short film”. Agree with all of that. 🙂

    • The Vern says:

      You are most welcome ______(please enter your first name because I don’t know it). Yeah music videos in the 90’s were very unique and cool. I find they dont have that same level of creativity as they did before.

Leave a Reply

