Journeys in Classic Films has won Redbox Codes. Can You?

403951_355295461205891_1319477921_n

On my previous blog The Vern’s Videovangaurd. I hosted a small trivia contest where each week I gave out codes for free Redbox rentals. The first few times I asked just simple trivia questions. But last week I decided to switch things up a little and do a finish the quote game instead. It must have been a challenging one because only one person decided to play and on her first try she won. That person is Kristen of Journeys in Classic Films. A great site about classic movies you should check out. Now it’s your turn to win the codes.

The rules are simple. I will post an incomplete quote from a movie and all you have to do is finish the rest. You get one point for completing the saying and another one if you can guess what movie it is from. The person with the most points will win the codes.  Since Kristen won this week she will be ineligible to win for another six months(not that it would matter, I’m almost out of codes anyways).  Don’t worry I still have enough for at least three more rounds.  So let’s get to the questions and see who will be this weeks winner.  

1. “A heart is not judged by how much you love; but by…..”

2. “To hell with them fellas. Buzzards …”

3.  “It’s not the years, honey, …”

4.  “Ok, I’m drawing a line in the fucking sand. Do ….”

5. “You gotta know what a ____ is to understand cricket!”

I will give everyone until 03/14/2013 to answer the questions.  I will send out codes to the winner that weekend and write a post about them the following week. Good Luck.

5227485

About The Vern

I love movies and I enjoy writing about them too. They both go pretty much hand in hand with each other and it's fun to discover new classics. I co host the podcast The Film Pasture and As You Watch. While also contributing reviews and articles to other great sites when I can.
This entry was posted in article, Games, Information and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Journeys in Classic Films has won Redbox Codes. Can You?

  1. Steve Dutzy says:

    1. A heart is not judged by how much you love; but by how much you are loved by others. – Wizard of Oz

    2. To hell with them fellas. Buzzards got to eat. – The Outlaw Josey Wales

    3. It’s not the years, honey. It’s the mileage. – Raiders of the Lost Ark

    4. OK I’m drawing a line in the fucking sand. Do not read the Latin. – Cabin in the Woods

    5. You gotta know what a crumpet is to understand cricket! – Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles

    • The Vern says:

      You are very close, but the 2nd quote is incomplete. You still have the most points, and I may still send you a few codes but can’t send you the full five

  2. mistylayne says:

    I know none of these but fun game!

  3. Steve Dutzy says:

    2. To hell with them fellas. Buzzards got to eat. Same as worms. – The Outlaw Josey Wales

Leave a Reply

