Coming Soon. The Vern’s Video Vortex.

 

marquee-1

Hello Folks.

It is I The Vern  of The Vern’s Videovangaurd.  Here to give you all the 411 on my newest blog  that will be posting more frequently in March 2013.  This is going to be a brand new site that will focus mostly on older movies and cult films.  It will not have any new releases because those reviews will most likely be displayed on The Cinematic Katzenjammer  while other articles will be featured on my own site.  Later on this year I plan on having a special Criterion section and one focusing mainly on Cool Commentary Tracks.

During the next few weeks I’m going to be posting just a few articles on here just to test what appearance I like best for this blog.  So far I’m liking this one  because it looks like it was designed by Saul Bass.  Eventually I will be slowly moving some of my Retro Reviews from my other blog on to this one, so yes some of them may be repeated, but I will be sure to let you know where they have appeared before.

Thank you very much for reading and I greatly appreciate any feedback you may have.

5227485

About The Vern

I love movies and I enjoy writing about them too. They both go pretty much hand in hand with each other and it's fun to discover new classics. I co host the podcast The Film Pasture and As You Watch. While also contributing reviews and articles to other great sites when I can.
Quote | This entry was posted in article, Information and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Coming Soon. The Vern’s Video Vortex.

  1. jollybuzz2012 says:

    Following you here! Good luck Vern!

  2. Looking forward to checking out the new blog! …especially the Criterion section.

  3. Awesome Vern… I’ll keep up with this site. Also if you ever want some guest contributions let me know.

Leave a Reply

